Driver Education

Dates: May 31 - June 9, 2022

Meets: Tu, W, Th, F and M from 8:00 AM to 10:30 AM

Location: MPCC- McCook McMillen Hall 213

Registration: $260.00

Sorry, we are no longer accepting registrations for this course. Please contact our office to find out if it will be rescheduled, or if alternative classes are available.

Driver Education is an essential first step to learning safe, life-long driving skills. Driving is one of the first major responsibilities in a teen's life. Driver Education teaches teens basic traffic laws, driver awareness, rules of the road, and basic motor vehicle operation. This course consists of 20 hours of classroom time and 5 hours of driving time as required by the Nebraska DMV. The class prepares drivers for licensure by awarding a Drive Test Waiver upon satisfactory completion. Minimum student age is 14. This class is intended for entry level drivers ages 14-17. Students must attend all sessions, have a learner's permit before class begins, and meet all drive requirements in order to obtain the Drive Test Waiver. The Nebraska DMV reserves the right to test anyone at any time. DRIVING SESSIONS WILL BE SEPARATE FROM CLASS TIME - YOU ARE REQUIRED TO HAVE YOUR LEARNER'S PERMIT! A BOOK WILL BE PROVIDED FOR THIS CLASS.

Fee: $260.00
Hours:25.00

MPCC- McCook McMillen Hall 213

McCook Community College
1205 E 3rd Street
McCook, NE 69001

Mark Frecks


Greg Welch

Date Day Time Location
05/31/2022Tuesday8 AM to 10:30 AM MPCC- McCook McMillen Hall 213
06/01/2022Wednesday8 AM to 10:30 AM MPCC- McCook McMillen Hall 213
06/02/2022Thursday8 AM to 10:30 AM MPCC- McCook McMillen Hall 213
06/03/2022Friday8 AM to 10:30 AM MPCC- McCook McMillen Hall 213
06/06/2022Monday8 AM to 10:30 AM MPCC- McCook McMillen Hall 213
06/07/2022Tuesday8 AM to 10:30 AM MPCC- McCook McMillen Hall 213
06/08/2022Wednesday8 AM to 10:30 AM MPCC- McCook McMillen Hall 213
06/09/2022Thursday8 AM to 10:30 AM MPCC- McCook McMillen Hall 213

Share

Email Information to Friend Print